

Chatswood High School P&C Annual General Meeting Tuesday 16 November 2021, 8.00pm (online via Zoom) DRAFT Minutes

Attendees: (members) Alex Hudson, Apurva Kamat, David Osland, George Dragoi, Jenny Biggin, Karyn Cardew, Lynn Donohue, Matthew and Marcia Baird, Nigel Justins, Sarah Boyd, Tali Friedman, Vivek Prahlad, Angela Todd.

Anna Sheppard, Cathy, Daniel O'Doherty, Elizabeth Wenk, Hui Zhang, James C, Kristin Proctor, Lehara Chulatunga, Lisa Bai, Mary Wills, Mei Chan, Michelle Mohar, Natalie Andrienko, Nokhez Akhtar, Paul Haynes, Shaun Rosenbaum, Sue Su, Tsample001, Uli Wagner, Vivianna Roderiguez Carreon

Apologies: Katherine Alexander, Melonie Bayl-Smith, Rebecca Cleary.

Prior to the meeting, a presentation about the CHS Building Program was given to parents by Angelo Parissis (Infrastructure NSW) and Stacey Exner (NSW Dept of Education).

Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting (10 November 2020)

Motion: To accept the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held on 10 November 2020. Moved by Lynn Donohue and seconded by Apurva Kamat. Motion passed.

President's Report

The President, George Dragoi, presented highlights from his written report. He acknowledged the significant efforts of the school principal, David Osland, and the teaching staff during the disruptions associated with COVID-19. George also extended sincere thanks to the Executive Committee members and the significant work during 2021, including the well-being program, new website, facebook site and Uniform Shop operations. Special thanks were given to the parents stepping down from the Executive: Lynn Donohue, Alex Hudson, Jenny Biggin (and George Dragoi).

Treasurer's Report

Motion: To accept the reports and financial statements as presented. Moved by Karyn Cardew and seconded by Nigel Justins. Motion passed.

Membership Payments

Motion: To maintain the P&C membership fee at \$2 for the period from the AGM in one year until the AGM in the following year. Moved by Sarah Boyd and seconded by Lynn Donohue. Motion passed.

Audit and Finance

Motion: To appoint Rupaninga Dharmasiri of LBW & Partners Chartered Accountants as auditor for the year ended 31 December 2021. Moved by Karyn Cardew and seconded by Nigel Justins. Motion passed.

Motion: To authorise the Executive to pay routine accounts including insurances. Moved by Lynn Donohue and seconded by Sarah Boyd. Motion passed.

Uniform Shop Report

The Uniform Shop Convenor, Alex Hudson, referred to her written report, previously circulated with the agenda. She thanked Uniform Shop staff and volunteers for supporting operations and flexible working arrangements through another difficult year, and the Treasurer for assistance with obtaining COVID-related government funding. The Uniform Shop will be relocating at the end of the year due to the CHS Building Program.

Election of P&C positions

David Osland thanked all members of the Executive for their contributions to the school in another difficult year due to COVID-19. He particularly acknowledged the many years of work from the parents who will be leaving with their Year 12 children at the end of this year: Lynn Donohue, George Dragoi and Alex Hudson.

Motion: To declare all current P&C positions vacant and hold elections. Moved by Nigel Justins and seconded by Tali Friedman. Motion passed.

Motion: To appoint David Osland as the Returning Officer. Moved by Nigel Justins and seconded by Karyn Cardew. Motion passed.

The following people were voted onto the P&C Executive Committee and other lead roles for Nov 2021 to Nov 2022:

P&C Position	Appointments
President	Angela Todd
Vice-President (x 2)	Sarah Boyd, Karyn Cardew
Well-being Coordinator	Karyn Cardew
Treasurer	Apurva Kamat
Secretary	(vacant)
Uniform Shop Convenor	Dharini Pararajasingham
Building Works Convenor	Nigel Justins
PRG Nominee	Nigel Justins
Website Manager	Tali Friedman
Facebook Administrators	Tali Friedman, Rebecca Cleary
Student Locker Coordinator	Cathryn Co, Rebecca Cleary
Teacher Selection Panels –	Apurva Kamat, Karyn Cardew, Rebecca Cleary, Ange
parent representatives 2022	Todd, Paul Haynes

Meeting closed at 8.30 pm.